RUS

Masha Traskovskaya
(Belarus)

It was love from the first sight. I loved its joyfulness, carelessness, lightness and brightness. Unfortunately, I couldn’t meet it for a very long time, it was very rare in Minsk. A couple of years ago at the spring festival there was a free chacarera class and finally we met - Argentine folklore entered the very depth of my heart.

A year ago I’ve decided that there should be more folklore in Minsk and held the first local pena (not within large events). And then I started to teach, so that people like me, who dream about dancing folklore, could have this possibility and wouldn’t have to wait for a rare workshop or a big event.

Everything I do in this direction, is done out of love to folklore and of a wish to dance it more and better. And I am happy that little by little it enters in the lives of Minsk tangueros.

The most important for me in DJing and in events organisation is to unite people, to celebrate life together, to have the energy on a very high level in order to give birth to something new inside a person and in the space. It’s great that I have a chance to play for you on Friday pena: I will be warming up your hearts to meet the spring and our favourite festival.

ENG

Маша Трасковская
(Беларусь)

Я влюбилась в него с первого взгляда, мне нравилась его жизнерадостность, беззаботность, лёгкость и яркость. К сожалению, я очень долго не могла с ним познакомиться, потому что он редко был в Минске. Несколько лет назад на весеннем фестивале было открытое занятие по чакарере и, наконец, знакомство произошло - аргентинский фольклор вошёл в самую глубину моего сердца.

Год назад я решила, что его должно стать больше в Минске и провела первую местную пенью вне крупных мероприятий. А потом начала преподавать, чтобы такие же люди, как я, которые мечтают научиться танцевать фольклор, имели эту возможность и не ждали редкого семинара или открытого занятия.

Всё, что я делаю в этом направлении, делается из любви к фольклору и из желания танцевать его больше и лучше. И я рада тому, что постепенно он входит в жизнь минских тангерос.

В диджействе и организации для меня главное, объединить людей, чтобы вместе праздновать жизнь, чтобы энергия бурлила через край, смешивалась и рождала что-то новое внутри человека и в пространстве. Здорово, что мне представилась возможность диджеить в пятницу: буду разжигать ваши сердца для встречи с весной и моим любимым фестивалем.